Home / News / 8 things should be known about PSL in 2017!
PSL 2017`

8 things should be known about PSL in 2017!

PSL 2017

Cricket is played internationally is the only thing that gets more or less, the same level of traction viewers on television.

This has created a great void in the entertainment industry in the country.

But the Pakistan Cricket Council realized that and, in a stroke of genius,

Pakistan launched in the Super League this year.

This event has become a cricket with interest and the second in the world and compete with the likes of many international tournaments!

Pakistan Super League back in 2017 and it is making waves months in advance of the prime minister for her!

This is what you should know about the PSL 2017.

1. A total of 100 players (including 34 foreigners) were picked from a list of 414 players!
And provided a total of 414 players eligible to be picked for the team.

And it allows each team 20 players in each team with the maximum number of seven foreign players!

2.5 teams compete with each other
These include one of the capital of each province, one of the nation’s capital. Karachi, Quetta, Peshawar, Lahore and Islamabad.

And it is called: Kings Karachi, Quetta Gladiators, Zalmi Peshawar, Lahore and Islamabad United Qalandars respectively.

3. This year, the Islamabad United and Karachi KINGS favorite for the World Cup!
Although played in the final of the Polish 2016 between Islamabad and Quetta, the Gladiators won by Islamabad, and it looks favorite for this year to be the Islam of the United Islamabad and Karachi Kings.

4. Karachi KINGS managed to bag Chris Gayle and Kumar SANGAKKARA 
Although Chris Gayle and Kumar Sangakkara were playing other teams at a time to build a team, it has now become their ways to Karachi Kings.

PSL 2017

This is generally a favorable situation for the Kings and the reason is being considered as a tournament favorite for next year!

5. This is the first time EON MORGAN  of England and Brendon McCullum of New Zealand will play in the PSL.
Morgan is currently the captain of the English T20 Team.

PSL 2017
PSL 2017

Brendon McCullum recently retired, and New Zealand is the best leader ever!

6. Shahid Afridi, Chris Gayle and Shane Watson in the list of the most expensive players of the PSL 2017.
The list includes other big names such as Kevin Pietersen, Shoaib Malik, lamp-ul-Haq, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Darren Sammy and others.

They pay about $ 100,000 to participate in the entire tournament. Which is equal to Rs 1 crore !!

Talk about a huge investment!

7. Shahid Afridi has decided to drop himself as a team leader

PSL 2017

Played a former captain of the Peshawar Zalmi, Shahid Khan Afridi has decided that the captain does not have this time!

It is also expected that there will be about 3-4 foreign players who will serve as captains in 2017.

8. The final match will be played in Lahore Qaddafi STADIUM!
This time, the tournament has been decided to be a place of Qaddafi Stadium in Lahore. This has all the Pakistani cricket fans excited all over the country, and this would one of the few cases of international cricket in the country after a long time!

PSL 2017


About S sauleh

Check Also

South African women won T20 Match

Lahore, 18 May 2019: Half-centuries by Marizanne Kapp and Lizelle Lee helped South Africa women …