Home / Sports / how to watch Men Hockey Champions Trophy 2018 Online or Tv
hockey champions trophy live 2018 poster

how to watch Men Hockey Champions Trophy 2018 Online or Tv



Star Sports



The 37th edition of the Men’s Hockey Champions Trophy will be held in Breda, Netherlands this year. Auto-qualified host nation, Netherlands will be joined by the defending, last Olympic, World Cup and World League champions who are all automatically qualified too.

Scheduled from June 23 to July 1, 2018, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, India, Netherlands, and Pakistan will go head up against each other in this prestigious tournament. Live coverage will be available through HotStar (India), and via the official FIH YouTube Channel. Here are the match coverage breakdown for the different countries:

International Hockey Federation (FIH) Resources

Official Event Page Here.
Full Schedule Here.

Watch 2018 Men’s Hockey Champions Trophy Live Online With Our VPN

Broadcasting rights for this particular tournament is quite limited, but FIH has announced that we can watch the Men’s Hockey Champions Trophy using HotStar (India) or YouTube! However, if you’re not currently in India or the unrestricted country for the YouTube stream, then you’ll need to connect to our VPN first before attempting to stream.

VPN Connection Setup Guide

1) Download Hotspot Shield | Zen Mate or any other VPN or Online Proxy website (FREE)

2) Install our VPN on any device (Mobile, Laptop, PC etc) that you’ll be using to watch the 2018 Men’s Hockey Champions Trophy.

3) Connect to proxy servers for HotStar, Sony liv, Youtube FIH . Otherwise, to access the stream from FIH’s YouTube Channel, you’ll have to check which country is available for the live stream videos.  simply insert the YouTube video link from the list below and it’ll show you a list of countries that it is allowed in. Once you’ve located one closest to your current location, connect to the appropriate VPN server country and start watching the stream!

Based on our own checks, it seems that the YouTube stream will be blocked in Argentina, Australia, Bangladesh, Belgium, India, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Netherlands, Nepal, Peru, Pakistan, and Uruguay.

Stream 2018 Men’s Hockey Champions Trophy on HotStar (FREE)

Watch all live games from HotStar for free. Availability: India only – Connect to our India (IND) servers first before starting the stream!

1) Head to the HotStar website or download the HotStar app on iOS or Android.

2) Search for the live stream and start watching the tournament!

Tip: Champions Trophy will be airing live from 23 June 2018 on HotStar Hockey. You will see the live stream link available when the game is on.
HotStar’s Champions Trophy Programme here.
Click here for a direct link to HotStar Hockey.


Stream 2018 Men’s Hockey Champions Trophy on FIH’s YouTube Channel (FREE)

Watch all live games from FIH’s YouTube for free. Availability: Unrestricted countries only – Connect to an unrestricted country VPN server first before starting the stream!

1) Head to the FIH YouTube Channel or download the YouTube app on iOS or Android.

2) Search for the live stream and start watching the tournament!

Tip: Champions Trophy will be airing live from 23 June 2018 on FIH’s YouTube channel. Kindly ensure that you’re connected to a VPN country that is allowed to stream them from. Click here to use Polsy’s YouTube restriction checker tool.

India v. Pakistan ~ENDED~
Netherlands v. Argentina ~ENDED~
Australia v. Belgium ~ENDED~
India v. Argentina
Netherlands v. Belgium
Australia v. Pakistan
Argentina v. Belgium
Netherlands v. Pakistan
India v. Australia
Argentina v. Pakistan
India v. Belgium
Netherlands v. Australia
Belgium v. Pakistan
Argentina v. Australia
Netherlands v. India
09:30UTC – 5th & 6th Place: TBA v. TBA
11:45UTC – 3rd & 4th Place: TBA v. TBA
14:00UTC – Final: TBA v. TBA


Participating nations

Netherlands NOS
(Including; Bolivia, Chile, Paraguay, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia, Venezuela and Uruguay)
Australia Fox Sports
Belgium Telenet
(Including; Maldives, Nepal, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka)
Star Sports
Pakistan Ten Sports | PTV NATIONAL


Non-participating nations

UK, Ireland BT Sport
Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein, South-Tyrol DAZN
South Africa, Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe SuperSport
New Zealand Sky TV
North Africa + UAE, Algeria, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, South Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, West Bank, Gaza Strip, Palestine, Western Sahara, Chad, Djibouti, Somalia OSN
Malaysia Astro
Spain Eurosport Player
USA Bleacher Report Live
Korea, China, Costa Rica, Iceland, Latvia, Romania, Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Vietnam, Micronesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Macau, Canada, Russia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine, Taiwan, Philippines, Hong Kong, Denmark, Brazil, Mexico, Greece, Hungary, Macedonia, Japan, Poland, France, Italy, Finland FIH YouTube Free to Air

Matches Schedule:

1 June 23, 2018 RR 05:00 PM IND – PAK 0-4 Full Time
2 June 23, 2018 RR 07:00 PM NED – ARG 1-2 Full Time
3 June 23, 2018 RR 09:00 PM AUS – BEL 3-3 Full Time
4 June 24, 2018 RR 03:00 PM IND – ARG 2-1 Full Time
5 June 24, 2018 RR 05:00 PM NED – BEL 6-1 Full Time
6 June 24, 2018 RR 07:00 PM AUS – PAK 2-1 Full Time
7 June 26, 2018 RR 09:00 PM ARG – BEL 1-1 Full Time
8 June 26, 2018 RR 09:00 PM NED – PAK 4-0 Full Time
9 June 27, 2018 RR 11:00 PM IND – AUS 2-3 Full Time
10 June 28, 2018 RR 06: 00 PM ARG – PAK  –
11 June 28, 2018 RR 08:00 PM IND – BEL
12 June 28, 2018 RR 10:30 PM NED – AUS
13 June 29, 2018 RR 06:00 PM BEL – PAK
14 June 30, 2018 RR 05:45 AM ARG – AUS
15 June 30, 2018 RR 07:00 PM NED – IND
16 July 1, 2018 5th/6th Place 02:30 AM  Team 5 – Team 6
17 July 1, 2018 3rd/4th Place 04:45 PM  Team 3 – Team 4
18 July 1, 2018 Final 07:00 PM   Team 1 – Team 2

About assadkhan47

Check Also

Jonny Bairstow Reprimand from ICC

Dubai: Jonny Bairstow’s been reprimanded for breaching Level 1 of ICC Code of Conduct during …