Home / Sports / PSL / PSL Karachi Kings Released Shahid Afridi for next Season

PSL Karachi Kings Released Shahid Afridi for next Season

Lahore :

Pakistan Super League Retentions Announced!

Remaining squads to be picked at Player Draft on November 20

November 13, 2018: All six Pakistan Super League (PSL) teams have finalized their retentions for the upcoming season today.

Last year’s champions Islamabad United retained all three Platinum players in Luke Ronchi, Shadab Khan and Faheem Ashraf.

With Mohammad Hafeez going back into the Draft, Peshawar Zalmi opted for the pace duo of Wahab Riaz and Hassan Ali in their Platinum roster.

Zalmi will use their lone Platinum pick at the Draft to pick a foreign player. Seasoned wicket-keeper Kamran Akmal moves to Diamond as Player Ambassador.

Karachi Kings retained Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam and Black Caps opening batsman Colin Munro as their Platinum picks with South African all-rounder Colin Ingram moving to Diamond as Player Ambassador.

New signing Sunil Narine, who moved from Lahore Qalandars to Quetta Gladiators as part of a blockbuster trade, joins Pakistan captain Sarfaraz Ahmed to complete Quetta’s Platinum retentions. Star Australian all-rounder Shane Watson moves to Diamond as Player Mentor.

The Sixth Team’s retentions include star Pakistani all-rounder Shoaib Malik in Platinum and left-arm pacer Mohammad Irfan in Diamond as Player Ambassador.

Lahore Qalandars, who have the first pick at this season’s Draft, retained opening batsman Fakhar Zaman as their only Platinum player while leg-spinner Yasir Shah was retained in Diamond.

Teams without Ambassadors or Mentors may nominate such appointments by close of business 13 November.

The Player Draft will be held on November 20, 2018 and Pakistan Super League returns to action on 14 February 2019!

About Special Correspondent

Check Also

PSL teams strength now 21

Lahore: In a bid to encourage local talent, each team will now have additional budget …